Azzurra Langaluf Ski Schule Online
Azzurra Langaluf Ski Schule Online
Azzurra News

Kids snow day on 17.12.2016

Don' t forget to inscribe you. Last date 12.12.2016

Azzurra News
You are here: Info ⁄ Telemark

Telemark

In our Ski School you also learn skiing like our grandparents did. This technique is becoming very popular.
In 1886 the farmer’s son Sondre Auerson Norheim from a small town called Morgeddal (region of Telemark in Norway) surprised everybody, winning a competition by using a particularly new way of skiing. At that time Norheim already performed a sensational ski jump of  30,5 m and organised the 1st Nordic Downhill.

In 1888 the inhabitants of the capital Christiania, today’s Oslo, named this swing technique "Telemark" when they were defeated in a ski team competition on “Huseby-Hill” by one of Norheim’s pupils, Torjus Hemmesveit. They gave it this name in order to avoid confusion with the swing technique from Christiania (parallel turn)!

From then on the Telemark swing turn and the Christiania were continuously in competition with each other. Later on Norheim emigrated to America in order to teach the Telemark swing also there. At the turn of the century, the Telemark technique was gradually falling into oblivion while this technique continued to exist without any interruption in Norway.

We offer lessons for beginners and advanced courses for those who want to improve their skiing technique to perfection on the piste or in deep snow.

Quickinfo

The Telemark was discovered in 1886 by Sondre Auerson Norheim, a farmer’s son from Morgeddal


Azzurra Langaluf Ski Schule Online

Cross-Country Ski School Azzurra - Seeweg - 39034 Dobbiaco / South Tyrol / Dolomites / Italy
Mobilephone +39 3294606190 / Tel. +39 0474 972970 / E-Mail: info(at)azzurra-ski.com

Impressum / Privacy / Cookies
© Webdesign by fuchsdesign.it

Azzurra Langaluf Ski Schule Online
Azzurra Langaluf Ski Schule Online
Sie sind hier: Info ⁄ Telemark

Telemark

Auch das können Sie bei uns lernen: Fahren wie unsere Vorfahren. Der Telemark kommt wieder in Mode. Unsere geprüften Lehrer zeigen und unterrichten Sie in dieser Technik.

Der Telemark wurde 1886 vom Bauernsohn Sondre Auerson Norheim aus Morgeddal (Region Telemarken, Norwegen) entdeckt. Mit diesem Schwung rief er in der Öffentlichkeit viel Begeisterung hervor. Schon zu dieser Zeit sprang Norheim sagenhafte 30,5 m weit und veranstaltete den 1. Nordic Downhill.

Der Name "Telemark" wurde 1888 von den Bewohnern der Hauptstadt Christiania, dem heutigen Oslo, dieser Schwungtechnik verliehen, als diese bei einem Skivergleichskampf am "Huseby-Hügel" gegen einen Schüler Norheims, Torjus Hemmesveit, unterlegen waren, um so eine Verwechslung mit der Schwungtechnik aus Christiania (Parallelschwung) zu vermeiden !

Ab diesem Zeitpunkt begann die ständige Konkurrenz zwischen dem Telemarkschwung und dem Christiania. Später wanderte Norheim nach Amerika aus, um auch dort den Telemarkschwung zu lehren. Um die Jahrhundertwende geriet der Telemark langsam in Vergessenheit, während diese Technik in Norwegen ohne Unterbrechung fort bestand.

Wir bieten Kurse für Anfänger auf der Skipiste und Kurse für Fortgeschrittene, die Ihre Technik perfektionieren wollen auf der Skipiste, sowie im Tiefschnee an.

Quickinfo

Der Telemark wurde 1886 vom Bauernsohn Sondre Auerson Norheim aus Morgeddal (Norwegen) entdeckt.


Azzurra Langaluf Ski Schule Online

Langlauf Skischule Azzurra - Seeweg - 39034 Toblach - Südtirol / Dolomiten / Italien
Mobil +39 329 4606190 / Tel. +39 0474 972970 / E-Mail: info(at)azzurra-ski.com

Impressum / Privacy / Sitemap
© Webdesign by fuchsdesign.it